Deer Mr. Es-aye RIghter Guy!

I finished this lovely book the other day and I have to say it was pretty funny.  I loved the examples he used to “write good” and some of his explanations really hit home.  I love that he used examples from his own life.  The one where he was in Madrid was particularly eye opening.  I think my favorite section had to be “Four Essential Tips for Telling the Truth in Memoir and Securing That Blockbuster Book Deal.”  Not only were there hilarious grammar mistakes (which were made on purpose to make a point) but the overall idea to not take things too seriously was just a great thing to read.

This was written almost like an advice column with some of his own works put after he answered a letter.  I thought this style of book was pretty unique and I haven’t read anything like it yet.  If you love humor and not taking things too seriously, this is a book I would recommend to you.  Definitely check it out if you plan on writing non fiction and need a break from writing.

I received this book from Blogging for Books for this review

Leave a Reply

